Our experts

We employ more than 50 experts who represent a broad spectrum of different fields of expertise; acoustics, audiovisual design, space design, environmental sciences and performance technology.

In our company, broad experience, technical know-how and project management are linked with education, research and work experience covering various fields. We have an excellent understanding of the requirements of different buildings and spaces, and our design work is always user-focused.




Jukka Ahonen

Jukka Ahonen

Team Leader, Quality Manager
Ph.D. (Tech.), FISE V+ (acoustics)
Building and room acoustics

Tel. +358 44 333 0233
jukka.ahonen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Acoustics, Measurements, Vaasa, Finland

Juhani Ahvenvaara

Juhani Ahvenvaara

Associate
Sound technician
Acoustics and AV systems

Tel. +358 400 686 941
juhani.ahvenvaara@akukon.com

Acoustics, Vaasa, Finland

Hassan Al-Ramadani

Hassan Al-Ramadani

Acoustician, B.Sc. (Arch.)
Contact person for Arabic speaking customers in the Gulf Countries
Akukon Oy Ltd Headquarters, Finland

Tel. +358 40 913 8700
hassan.alramadani@akukon.com

Helsinki, Acoustics, Finland, Middle East, Contact person

Jyrki Annala

Jyrki Annala

Acoustical Designer, B.Sc. (Tech.)

Tel. +358 50 338 8909
jyrki.annala@akukon.com

Turku, Acoustics, Measurements, Finland

Eva Arvelo

Eva Arvelo

Office Assistant
Vocational Qualification in Business and Administration

Tel. +358 10 320 0700
eva.arvelo@akukon.com

Helsinki, Administration, Finland

Ilmari Auvinen

Ilmari Auvinen

Technical trainee
Student of Technology
Room and building acoustics

Tel. +358 45 134 7788
ilmari.auvinen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Acoustics, Finland

Janne Auvinen

Janne Auvinen

Associate
Theatre Consultant
M.A. (Lighting and sound designer)
Functional design of performance facilities

Associate

Svante Betlehem

Svante Betlehem

Sales and marketing

Tel. +358 40 557 1949
svante.betlehem@akukon.com

Acoustics, Vaasa, Finland

Javier Gómez Bolaños

Javier Gómez Bolaños

Acoustician, PhD
Akukon Oy Ltd Headquarters, Finland

+358 44 2142 408
javier.gomez.bolanos@akukon.com

Helsinki, Acoustics, Finland

Archil Cheghelidze

Archil Cheghelidze

M.Sc. Project manager
Akukon Georgia

Tel.+995 593 398 100
archil@akukon.com

Performance facilities, Acoustics, Global, Contact person, Georgia, Tbilisi

Anni Haataja

Anni Haataja

Acoustical Consultant
B.Sc. (Tech.), FISE A
Measurements, Room and building acoustics

Tel. +358 45 672 2907
anni.haataja@akukon.com

Oulu, Acoustics, Measurements, Finland

May (Mourad) Hanna

May (Mourad) Hanna

Acoustician and Manager, M.Sc. (Tech.)
Akukon Middle East Ltd.

Tel. +972 52 624 8693
may.hanna@akukon.com

Performance facilities, Acoustics, Audio and video production, Jerusalem, Global, Middle East, Contact person

Mika Hanski

Mika Hanski

Associate, HMMT Oy
Senior Consultant, M.Sc. (Tech.)
Noise, occupational health and safety, audiolaboratory

Tel. +358 44 997 9595
mika.hanski@akukon.com

Helsinki, Associate, Noise and vibration, Noise and vibration exposure, Audio laboratories, Measurements, Finland

Janne Hautsalo

Janne Hautsalo

Senior Consultant
M.Sc. (Tech.), FISE PV (acoustics)
Room and building acoustics

Tel. +358 50 367 4864
janne.hautsalo@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Acoustics, Finland

Mats Heikkinen

Mats Heikkinen

Acoustical Designer, M.Sc. (Tech.)

Tel. +358 50 536 5554
mats.heikkinen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Noise and vibration, Measurements, Finland

Zura Iashvili

Zura Iashvili

Akukon Georgia
Financial Manager
+995-599-19-05-07
Zura.iashvili@akukon.com

Administration, Georgia

Tapio Ilomäki

Tapio Ilomäki

Project Manager, M.A. (Lighting and sound designer), AMIoTC
Theatre technology, lighting and sound systems, audiovisual systems

Tel. +358 400 939 088
tapio.ilomaki@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Performance facilities, Audiovisual design, Finland

Judita Januskeviciute

Judita Januskeviciute

Junior Consultant
Akukon Lietuva UAB

judita.juskeviciute@akukon.com
+370 602 06546

Acoustics, Lithuania, Vilnius

Mikko Joenpolvi

Mikko Joenpolvi

Designer
Sound systems, room acoustics

Tel. +358 50 534 4611
mikko.joenpolvi@akukon.com

Helsinki, Performance facilities, Audiovisual design, Audio and video production, Finland

Gerda Kaasik

Gerda Kaasik

Consultant, M.Sc. (Tech.)
Room acoustics

Mob. +372 56 848 999
gerda.kaasik@akukon.com

Tallinn, Performance facilities, Acoustics, Estonia

Jaakko Kestilä

Jaakko Kestilä

Acoustician, Head of International Operations, M.Sc. (Tech.)
Akukon Oy Ltd Headquarters, Finland

Puh. +358 50 462 2416
jaakko.kestila@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Acoustics, Noise and vibration, Audiovisual design, Finland, Contact person

Liisa Kilpilehto

Liisa Kilpilehto

Team Leader, M.Eng.
Noise, occupational health and safety

** Liisa is on maternity and parental leave until the 3rd of Nov. 2020**
Tel. +358 40 827 2532
liisa.kilpilehto@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Acoustics, Noise and vibration, Noise and vibration exposure, Finland

Levan Kumsiashvili

Levan Kumsiashvili

CEO
Akukon Georgia

Tel. +995 579 561 200
levan@akukon.com

Performance facilities, Acoustics, Global, Contact person, Georgia, Tbilisi

Tarja Lahti

Tarja Lahti

Consultant, B.Sc. (Tech.)
Room and building acoustics

Tel. +358 50 361 1420
tarja.lahti@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Acoustics, Finland

Tapio Lahti

Tapio Lahti

Associate
TL akustiikka Oy
Specialist, Ph.D. (Tech.)
Environmental noise, noise control

Associate, Finland

Perttu Laukkanen

Perttu Laukkanen

Acoustician, Project Manager, M.Sc. (Tech.), MIOA
Project management in international projects
Akukon Oy Ltd Headquarters, Finland

Tel. +358 50 515 0674
perttu.laukkanen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Acoustics, Finland, Contact person

Ingrid Leemet

Ingrid Leemet

Consultant, M.Sc.
Environmental noise

Tel. +372 56 882 633
ingrid.leemet@akukon.com

Tallinn, Noise and vibration, Estonia

Petri Lehto

Petri Lehto

Specialist, DMus, Lahti Symphony Orchestra
Performance space design
Associate

petri.lehto@akukon.com

Associate, Performance facilities, Acoustics

Ari Lepoluoto

Ari Lepoluoto

Managing Director
Phil.Lic., B.Sc. (Tech.)
Akukon Oy Ltd Headquarters, Finland

Tel. +358 10 3200 700 (switchboard)
ari.lepoluoto@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Performance facilities, Audiovisual design, Administration, Finland, Contact person

Oskar Lindfors

Oskar Lindfors

Team Leader, Consultant
M.Sc. (Tech.), FISE V+ (acoustics)
Room and building acoustics

Tel. +358 50 544 5876
oskar.lindfors@akukon.com

Helsinki, Turku, Partner, Acoustics, Measurements, Finland

Jakob Löflund

Jakob Löflund

Acoustics- and AV-design


Tel. +358 40 143 7217
jakob.loflund@akukon.com

Acoustics, Audiovisual design, Measurements, Vaasa, Finland

Tapani Manninen

Tapani Manninen

Akukon Oy AV-Sector
Audiovisual Designer

Tel. +358 40 837 0710
tapani.manninen@akukon.com

Jyväskylä, Audiovisual design, Finland

Timo Markula

Timo Markula

Associate, HMMT Oy
Senior Consultant
M.Sc. (Tech.), FISE V+ (acoustics)
Noise, vibration and groundborne noise

Tel. +358 50 303 2404
timo.markula@akukon.com

Turku, Associate, Noise and vibration, Noise and vibration exposure, Finland

Deniss Mironovs

Deniss Mironovs

Consultant
M.Sc (Eng)
SIA Akukon-Buvakustika

Tel. +371 26008121
deniss.mironovs@akukon.com

Acoustics, Noise and vibration, Noise and vibration exposure, Measurements, Latvia, Riga

Pasi Myyryläinen

Pasi Myyryläinen

Acoustician, M.A.
Environmental noise

Tel. +358 50 341 8225
pasi.myyrylainen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Noise and vibration, Measurements, Finland

Henrik Möller

Henrik Möller

Leading Consultant, Chairman of the Board
M.Sc. (Tech.), FIOA, FISE PV (acoustics)
Akukon Oy Ltd Headquarters, Finland

Tel. +358 500 708 263
henrik.moller@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Performance facilities, Acoustics, Jerusalem, Finland, Global, Contact person

Mario Narbekov

Mario Narbekov

Junior consultant
Building acoustics and noise control
Akukon Estonia

+372 56 818 004
mario.narbekov@akukon.com

Tallinn, Acoustics, Noise and vibration, Estonia

Nella Näveri

Nella Näveri

Consultant
M.Sc. (Arch), B.Sc. (physics), FISE T (acoustics)
Building and room acoustics

**Nella is on maternity and parental leave until
May 2021**

Tel. +358 50 351 3815
nella.naveri@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Performance facilities, Acoustics, Finland

Timo Peltonen

Timo Peltonen

Technical Director, Senior Consultant
M.Sc. (Tech.), FISE PV (acoustics)
Noise, vibration and groundborne noise, audio laboratory

Tel. +358 50 584 9814
timo.peltonen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Noise and vibration, Audio laboratories, Measurements, Finland

Henri Penttinen

Henri Penttinen

Consultant, Ph.D. (Tech.)
Noise, Vibration and groundborn noise

Tel. +358 50 3258309
henri.penttinen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Acoustics, Noise and vibration, Finland

Arturs Perkons

Arturs Perkons

Senior acoustic consultant, M.Sc (Tech)
SIA Akukon Buvakustika, Latvia

Tel +37129407029
arturs.perkons@akukon.com

Acoustics, Global, Latvia, Riga, Contact person

Rimtautas Piskarskas

Rimtautas Piskarskas

Acoustic Designer, PhD (Tech)
Akukon Lietuva
+370 686 14892
rimtautas.piskarskas@akukon.com

Acoustics, Noise and vibration, Noise and vibration exposure, Measurements, Global, Lithuania, Vilnius

Toni Poikonen

Toni Poikonen

Design Engineer, M.Sc. (Tech.)
AV design

Tel. +358 50 526 7666
toni.poikonen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Performance facilities, Audiovisual design, Audio and video production, Finland

Jukka Puurula

Jukka Puurula

Measurement Technician,
M.A.
Room and building acoustics

Tel. +358 50 511 5781
jukka.puurula@akukon.com

Helsinki, Acoustics, Measurements, Finland

Mira Pykälistö

Mira Pykälistö

Specialist, B.A.
BIM management, CAD support
Noise, environmental noise

Tel. +358 40 588 3814
mira.pykalisto@akukon.com

Tampere, Performance facilities, Noise and vibration, Audiovisual design, Noise and vibration exposure, Finland

Jukka Pätynen

Jukka Pätynen

Acoustician, D.Sc. (Tech.)

+358 50 4322 829
jukka.patynen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Noise and vibration, Finland

Sami Reina

Sami Reina

Akukon Oy Av-Sector
Audiovisual Designer, B.Sc. (Tech.)

Tel. +358 40 837 0730
sami.reina@akukon.com

Jyväskylä, Acoustics, Audiovisual design, Finland

Janne Riionheimo

Janne Riionheimo

Associate, Riionheimo Acoustics Ltd
Consultant, M.Sc. (Tech.), FISE A
Building and room acoustics

Tel. +358 50 375 9421
janne.riionheimo@akukon.com

Helsinki, Associate, Acoustics, Audio and video production, Finland

Timo Risku

Timo Risku

Senior Consultant, M.Sc. (Tech.)
Stage mechanics

Tel. +358 50 353 2543

Helsinki, Performance facilities, Finland

Anssi Ruusuvuori

Anssi Ruusuvuori

Senior Consultant
M.Sc. (Arch.), FISE PV (acoustics)
Room and building acoustics, recording studios and control rooms

Tel. +358 50 520 8057
anssi.ruusuvuori@akukon.com

Turku, Partner, Performance facilities, Acoustics, Audio and video production, Finland

Manu Rönkkö

Manu Rönkkö

Technical Trainee
BSc. Environmental Science
Noise and vibration

Tel. +358 40 722 1996
manu.ronkko@akukon.com

Helsinki, Noise and vibration, Finland

Issa Sacaan

Issa Sacaan

Audio Engineer
Akukon Middle East Ltd

tel +972 599 840 833
issa.sacaan@akukon.com

Audiovisual design, Jerusalem, Global, Middle East

Janne Saarelainen

Janne Saarelainen

M.Sc. (Tech.), Acoustical designer
Building and room acoustics

Tel. +358 50 405 5967
janne.saarelainen@akukon.com

Building and room acoustics
janne.saarelainen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Acoustics, Measurements, Finland

Olli Salmensaari

Olli Salmensaari

Senior Consultant
M.Sc. (Tech.), FISE PV (acoustics)
Room and building acoustics

Tel. +358 50 491 4840
olli.salmensaari@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Acoustics, Finland

Toni Soininen

Toni Soininen

Consultant, M.Sc (Tech), FISE T (acoustics)
Room and building acoustics, AV design

Puh. +358 50 483 9286
toni.soininen@akukon.com

Oulu, Acoustics, Audiovisual design, Audio laboratories, Finland

Johanna Storm

Johanna Storm

Audiovisual Designer
M.A. (Lighting and sound designer)
Lighting, sound and audiovisual design

Puh. +358 50 377 9202
johanna.storm@akukon.com

Helsinki, Audiovisual design, Finland

Juha Storm

Juha Storm

Audiovisual Designer
M.A. (Lighting and sound designer)
Lighting, sound and audiovisual design

Tel. +358 50 300 0320
juha.storm@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Performance facilities, Audiovisual design, Finland

Sari Taskinen

Sari Taskinen

Senior administration specialist
Vocational Qualification in Business and Administration

Tel. +358 10 320 0700 (switchboard)
sari.taskinen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Administration, Finland

Nikoloz Tchegelidze

Nikoloz Tchegelidze

Akukon Georgia

nikoloz@akukon.com

Acoustics, Noise and vibration, Georgia

Sakari Tervo

Sakari Tervo

Acoustics Consultant, D.Sc.(Tech.)
Acoustics, Noise, Ground-borne noise and vibration

Puh. +358 50 514 5264
sakari.tervo@akukon.com

Helsinki, Acoustics, Noise and vibration, Finland

Dmitri Tishko

Dmitri Tishko

Consultant, M.Sc. (Tech.)
Building acoustics, vibration and noise control

Tel. +372 661 6903, mob. +372 56 481 431
dmitri.tishko@akukon.com

Tallinn, Acoustics, Measurements, Estonia, Contact person

Julia Turku

Julia Turku

Development Manager, Consultant, M.Sc. (Tech)
Room and building acoustics


Puh. +358 50 486 0005
julia.turku@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Acoustics, Finland

Jussi Vartio

Jussi Vartio

AV and acoustical designer, B.Sc. (Tech.)

Puh. +358 44 345 6133
jussi.vartio@akukon.com

Oulu, Performance facilities, Acoustics, Audiovisual design, Finland

Sara Vehviläinen

Sara Vehviläinen

Designer, B.A., FISE A
Interior design, acoustics, visualisation


Tel. +358 40 846 2616
sara.vehvilainen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Performance facilities, Acoustics, Audio and video production, Finland

Jukka Vesterinen

Jukka Vesterinen

Measurement Technician

Puh. +358 40 582 4919
jukka.vesterinen@akukon.com

Helsinki, Partner, Noise and vibration, Noise and vibration exposure, Finland

Roy Westerholm

Roy Westerholm

Associate
Tiliareena Oy
Controller, M.Sc. (Econ.)

Tel. +358 10 3200 700 (switchboard)
roy.westerholm@akukon.com

Associate, Administration, Finland

Tomas Vilniskis

Tomas Vilniskis

Acoustic designer MSc (Eng).

Akukon Lietuva UAB
+370 638 43272
tomas.vilniskis@akukon.com

Acoustics, Noise and vibration, Measurements, Lithuania, Vilnius

Lauri Vikström

Lauri Vikström

Consultant, B.Sc. (Tech.)
Building and room acoustics design, construction monitoring, measurements


Tel. +358 50 402 3771
lauri.vikstrom@akukon.com

Turku, Partner, Acoustics, Measurements, Finland

Maris Vohta

Maris Vohta

Consultant, B.Sc.
Environmental noise

Tel. +372 661 6900, Mob. +372 565 1191
maris.vohta@akukon.com

Tallinn, Noise and vibration, Estonia, Contact person

Mykhailo Yaroshenko

Mykhailo Yaroshenko

Acoustic Consultant
Akukon Eesti Ou

mykhailo.yaroshenko@akukon.com
+372 56 90 20 54

Tallinn, Acoustics, Noise and vibration, Estonia

Vladimir Yashkin

Vladimir Yashkin

Vladimir Yashkin
Acoustic consultant
Moscow, Russia

tel.+7-916-268-93-60
vladimir.yashkin@akukon.com

Performance facilities, Acoustics, Noise and vibration, Global, Contact person, Moscow, Russia

Edmundas Zizys

Edmundas Zizys

Manager, M.Sc. (Eng)
Akukon Lithuania

Tel. +370 699 23661
edmundas.zizys@akukon.com

Performance facilities, Acoustics, Audiovisual design, Global, Lithuania, Vilnius, Contact person